Home » Ondo Election: INEC collates Results
Headlines News

Ondo Election: INEC collates Results

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has announced results of 12 local governments in yesterday’s governorship election held in Ondo state .

The State Returning Officer and the Vice Chancellor, University of Ibadan, Professor Abel Olayinka announced that the APC won in nine local government areas, while PDP won in three council areas.

The nine local government areas won by the APC are Ole Oluji/Oke-Igbo, Irele, Akoko North East, Akoko South West, Akoko North West, Akoko South East, Ondo East, Owo, Idanre.

The PDP won in Ifedore, Akure North and Akure South.

Our correspondent reports that the remaining results are still being expected.

Olumide Abudu

1 comment

Kayode Akinniyi October 11, 2020 at 6:38 am

Akeredolu may eventually end up been the winner of the election.


Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: