Home » Gov El-Rufai inaugurates House of Kaduna Family
Headlines Local News Nigeria

Gov El-Rufai inaugurates House of Kaduna Family

Kaduna state government says it has no doubt that religious leaders will contribute immensely in achieving lasting peace in Southern part of the state.

The state Governor, Malam Nasiru El-Rufai stated this while inaugurating members of the House of Kaduna Family held at Governmen house Kaduna.

Malam Elrufai explained that, the House of Kaduna Family was inagurated as a flatform for religious leaders to dialogue, interact and assumed collective responsibility for messages that assist people of faith to live up to the highest ideals of two main religions for peaceful and law abiding citizens.

The governor said the diversity of faith can be tool for unity and respect to the right for every human being.

“The decision to gather leaders of faith in a joint endeavour for peace and harmony in our state reflects our belief that religion does not have to divide. It is our view that the diversity of faith can be a vehicle for unity when adherents respect the right of every human being to life, liberty and livelihood, as creatures of God.

He solicited the support and contribution of the religious leaders to helping advance peace and harmony in communities , assuring that kaduna state government has fully embrace and support the initiative.

The Executive Vice-Chairman of Kaduna Peace Commission Mrs Priscilla Ankut said the House of Kaduna Family just inaugurated would encourage interfaith dialogue, cooperation and building of positive relationships as well as to Provide technical advisory support to the state governor on matters related to their inter-religious harmony in the state.

“The House of Kaduna Family is intended to be high level interfaith platform that will work to restore Muslim and Christian values of compassion, empathy and understanding”

Members of the House of Kaduna Family inaugurated include:

  1. Archbishop Ali Buba
  2. Sheikh Dr. Ahmad Gumi
  3. Bishop Timothy Yahaya
  4. Rev. Prof. Moses Audi
  5. Sheikh Abdulkarim Hashim
  6. Malam Aminu Alkasim
  7. Sheikh Idris Sabon Gari
  8. Reverend Ishaya Adamu Jangado
  9. Archbishop Matthew Man’o’so
  10. Bishop Julius Yakubu Kundi
  11. Malam Yakubu Arrigasiyyu
  12. Sheikh Hamza Lawal
  13. Dr. Tukur Adam Almanar
  14. Reverend Barnabas Dodo
  15. Archbishop Sunday Oga Dodo
  16. Dr Mohammed Suleiman
  17. Alhaji Mohammed Maruf Raji
  18. Alhaji Sheriff Oulutusin
  19. Apostle Emanuel Nuhu Kure
  20. Hajiya Fadila Musa
  21. Reverend Dr. Olatubnusin
  22. Mrs Agatha Asabe Soje

Aminu Dalhatu

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: