Home » APC wins Nasarawa Central Constituency Bye Election
Election Featured Headlines News Nigeria

APC wins Nasarawa Central Constituency Bye Election

Candidate of the All Progressives Congress APC, Mr Ismail Danbaba has been declared winner in the bye election into Nasarawa Central Constituency in Nasarawa State

Declaring the result in Nasarawa, the Returning Officer, Mr Iiyasu Umar said the  APC  candidate scored 7,475 to defeat Mr Bage Nuhu of Peoples Democratic Party who got 4,608 votes.

Mr Iliyasu Umar stated that the bye Election had 12,217 total votes cast out of which 12,083 were valid votes with 234 rejected votes.

The result of the election was announced under the supervision of INEC National Commissioner in charge of Kogi, Nasarawa and Kwara states Alhaji Mohammed Haruna amidst heavy security presence.

Chris Nyamtu

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: