Home » Gov Sanwo-Olu swears in BoT members of Trust Funds
Headlines Lagos Local News

Gov Sanwo-Olu swears in BoT members of Trust Funds

Governor of Lagos State, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu has sworn-in members of the Board of Trustees of the State Security Trust Fund (LSSTF) and Lagos State Employment Trust Fund (LSETF).

The LSSTF Board is chaired by Mr. Kehinde Durosinmi-Etti, while Mrs. Bola Adesola chairs the Lagos State Employment Trust Fund.

Addressing the Board members shortly after their inauguration at the Lagos House Alausa, Ikeja. Governor Sanwo-olu charged them to bring their wealth of experience to bear and help the State to tackle insecurity and unemployment even as it moves to cushion impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic.

“The LSSTF and LSETF were created to address security and employment issues,  to facilitate programmes of government and help the government to be closer to the people. Lagos is safe because of the capacity of our security operatives, so as members of the Boards, I am charging and encouraging you to help us achieve all our objectives”, the Governor said.

In his vote of assurance on behalf of the newly inaugurated Board Members, Chairman, LSSTF Board of Trustees, Mr. Kehinde Durosinmi-Etti who noted the positive impact of the Fund since its establishment, promised to improve on the records already set in ensuring adequate security of lives and property.

Governor Sanwo-Olu and members of the LSETF and LSSTF. Photo: Omolara Omosanya/Radio Nigeria

On her part, Mrs. Bola Adesola promised that the Employment Trust Fund would make sure that more residents, particularly those engaged in Medium, Small, and Microenterprises receive more support from the Fund.

The Employment Trust Fund was established by the immediate past administration to reduce the rate of unemployment in the State through the provision of  Soft loans to applicants, while the Security Trust Fund which is in its 13th year now was established as a direct response to security challenges in the State.

Members of the LSSTF Board are Chief of Staff to the Governor, Mr. Tayo Ayinde, Commissioner for Special Duties, Mr.Tayo Bamgbose-Martins, Managing Director of Guaranty Trust Bank,  Mr. Segun Agbaje, Managing Director of First Bank, Dr. Adesola Adeduntan, Deputy Inspector General of Police, Agboola Oshodi-Glover (retd, Dr. Ayo Ogunsan, ‪Mr. Ebenezer Onyeagwu, Otunba Niyi Adewunmi, Mr. Emeka Onwuka, and Dr. Abdurrazaq Balogun, the Fund’s Executive Secretary.

While members of LSETF include the Commissioner for Finance, Dr. Rabiu Olowo, Commissioner for Wealth Creation, Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke, Mr. Idris Olorunnimbe, Ms. Kofo Durosinmi-Etti, Mr. Segun Ojelade, Mr. Sinari Bolade Daranijo, Ms. Tatiana Mousasalli-Nouri, Mr. Donald Chagoury Jnr. While. Mrs. Abisoye Tejumola Bisoye is the Fund’s Executive Secretary.

Omolara Omosanya

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: