Home » Sweden, Austria on Nigeria’s travel ban list
Headlines National News Nigeria

Sweden, Austria on Nigeria’s travel ban list

Nigeria has extended travel restrictions to Sweden and Austria as a precaution against the spread of coronavirus.

Minister of Health, Dr Osagie Ehanire, said at a news briefing in Abuja on Friday.

There are already restrictions on 13 countries, including the US, the UK and China.

Although the restrictions do not apply to Nigerians abroad or people with a valid residence permit, all citizens arriving in Nigeria who might have visited these countries, 14 days prior to such arrival, will be subjected to supervised self-isolation and testing for 14 days.

The federal government also suspended the issuance of all visas on arrival and asked Nigerians to cancel or postpone all non-essential travels to these countries.

Nigeria currently has 12 confirmed cases of COVID-19. But the index patient has recovered from the disease.

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: