Home » APC’s Fagen Gawo wins Jigawa bye-election
Election Headlines Local News Nigeria

APC’s Fagen Gawo wins Jigawa bye-election

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared Muhammad Musa Fagen Gawo of the All Progressives Congress, APC, as winner of the bye-election conducted for Garki/Babura federal constituency in Jigawa State.

Fagen Gawo scored forty eight thousand three hundred and eighteen votes.

The presiding officer Professor Ahmad Shehu Kutama who made the declaration at the Collation centre in Babura local government area,says Muhammad Musa Fagen Gawo defeated Nasir Garba Dantiye of the Peoples Democratic Party PDP who scored twenty four thousand one hundred and thirty five votes.

Professor Ahmad Shehu Kutama said Bashir Umar of the Action Democratic Party ADP who scored four hundred and fifty eight votes.

Usman Muhammed/Zaria

Leave a Comment