Home » Sandra Udeike emerges frcn NUJ chairman
Headlines News Politics Top Headline

Sandra Udeike emerges frcn NUJ chairman

An Editor in the News Directorate of Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria Headquarters in Abuja, Mrs Sandra Udeike, has emerged the newly elected chairman, Nigerian Union of Journalists, NUJ, FRCN headquarters chapel.

Mrs Udeike scored sixty votes to defeat her closest contestant, Comrade Tersoo Zamber who polled fifty-six votes while Mrs. Adora Ransome Chesa got two votes.

Unopposed elected candidates taking oaths of offices

Other positioned including Vice -Chairman, Olayemi Daniyan, Uzoma Ogbonna, Secretary, Ibrahim Shehu, Assistant Secretary, Sunday Igoche, Financial Secretary, Ihuoma Eke, Treasurer and Nehemiah Anini as Auditor were declared unopposed.

The elected Chairman in her speech thanked the members for their votes and promised to make their welfare paramount.

Chairman Electoral committee, Idara Ukpanyang (M) announcing the result at the Radio House, Abuja.

The Chief Press Secretary to Benue state governor, Mr. Terver Akase also congratulated the Union on the successful conduct of the election.

Similarly, Comrade Tersoo Zamber, one of the Chairmanship Aspirants commended the smooth process of the election and called on newly elected executive members to live up to their responsibilities.


1. AUDITOR: Valid votes =112 Voided votes =7
2. TREASURER:  Valid votes = 112 Voided votes =7
3.FINANCIAL SEC Valid votes = 113 Voided votes = 6
4.ASST SECRETARY  Valid votes = 118 Voided votes = 1
5. SECRETARY  Valid votes =115 Voided votes =3
6. VICE CHAIRMAN Valid votes =116 Voided votes = 3
7. CHAIRMAN:  ADORA =2 Votes, SANDRA =60 Votes and TERSOO = 56 Votes
Voided vote=1

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: