Home » APC upholds panel reports on Bayelsa
Headlines Local Nigeria Politics Top Headline

APC upholds panel reports on Bayelsa

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has upheld the reports of the screening and appeal committees for the Bayelsa Governorship aspirant.

Of the total seven governorship aspirants that were screened, six were cleared to participate in the governorship primary in Bayelsa state.

They are Mr. Aganaba Steven, Sen. Heineken Lokpobiri, Prince Ebitimi Amgbare, Ms. Diseye Poweigha, Mr. Lyon Pereworimini and Prof Ongoebi Maureen Etebu.

A statement by the National Publicity Secretary of the party Mallam Lanre Issa-Onilu says Dr Briyai Frankland was not cleared to participate in the Party’s governorship primary .

The APC National Working Committees NWC, upheld the disqualification of Dr Briyai Oyeins Frankland based on Section 3 Paragraph “L” of the Party’s guidelines for the nomination of candidates which requires that aspirants are card-carrying members of the party for a period of one year.

The party also found no record of his membership of APC and was therefore considered ineligible.

Abubakar Bestu

%d bloggers like this: