Home » Gov El-Rufai reshuffles perm secs
Headlines News

Gov El-Rufai reshuffles perm secs

Kaduna State Government has redeployed eight permanent secretaries to various ministries while five others retired.

In a statement by the Senior Special Assistant to the state governor on Media and Publicity, Samuel Aruwan said process are on top gear to fill the vacancies of the permanent secretaries retired.

“The June 2019 Executive Order creating 14 ministries became effective 1st July 2019.

The statement explains that, Abdullahi Sani moves to SUBEB from the Ministry of Local Government, Musa Adamu moves to the Ministry of Local Government from SUBEB.

Mr Stephen Joseph moves to the Ministry of Environment from the defunct Ministry of Water Resources, Mohammed Mahmud Shuaibu to Ministry of Health from the Ministry of Environment and Adamu Mohammed Mansur moves to the Ministry of Human Services & Social Development from the Cabinet Office.

Aisha Kumbo Mohammed is now Permanent Secretary-General Services from the defunct Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Tourism, Murtala Dabo moves to the Ministry of Finance and Umma Ahmed moved to Quality Assurance Board from the former Ministry of Women Affairs & Social Development.

According to the statement, approval has been granted for the voluntary retirement of Jonah Adze Ambisa and the disengagement from service of Lawrence Shemang.

The statement added that, the Kaduna State Government, expressed gratitude for the services of the permanent secretaries.

The Head of Service has directed that the most senior Directors in the affected MDAs are to oversee the office of Permanent Secretary retired.

Aminu Dalhatu

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: