Home » Jigawa govt constitutes inauguration committee
Headlines News

Jigawa govt constitutes inauguration committee

The Jigawa State Government has approved the constitution of five committees for the formal inauguration of Gov. Muhammad Badaru on May 29.

The spokesman, office of the Secretary to the State Government, Alhaji Isma’il Ibrahim announced this in a statement in Dutse on Friday.

Alhaji Ibrahim says the committees include Inauguration Committee, Publicity Sub-Committee, Protocol Sub-Committee, Security Sub-Committee and Transportation Sub-Committee.

He explained the committe has 34 members, with Alhaji Umar Namadi as Chairman and Alhaji Lawan Yunusa-Danzomo as Secretary.

The spokesman states that Mr Bala Ibrahim is the Chairman of publicity sub-committee, which has 14 members.

Alhaji Ibrahim said the protocol sub-committee, which has 18 members, has Mr Ado Sani-Kiri as Chairman.

The statement says the security sub-committee, which 16 members, would be chaired by Mr Suleiman Umar, while the 16-member transportation sub-committee has Mr Yahaya Big Man as its chairman. 

Leave a Reply