Home » Nigerian Army bans motorcycles in 7 states
Headlines National News

Nigerian Army bans motorcycles in 7 states

Motorcycles on motion

The Nigerian Army has banned the use of motorcycles in the north-western states of the country.

Acting Director of Army Public Relations, Colonel Sagir Musa, made this known in a statement on Sunday.

Colonel Sagir Musa said that the ban became necessary due to the increased rate of banditry and kidnapping in the Area.

He said the affected states are Katsina, Kebbi, Kaduna, Sokoto, Kano, Niger and Zamfara.

The Army spokesman called for the collaboration of the general public, to end the dastardly activities of the bandits from operating across the affected region.

Colonel Sagir Musa warned that “anyone caught using motorcycles within the named areas would be taken for an armed bandit, criminal and kidnappers with dire consequences.”

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: